It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cultural Capital: Remembrance
Guide to support events in the Library, College and the wider environment.
Victory in Europe Day, or VE Day, was celebrated on 8th May 1945 to mark the official surrender of the German Army and the end of the Second World War in Europe.
Last year marked the 75th Anniversary of this date. Use this page to see some of the events that are taking place to celebrate VE Day, and find out more about the history leading up to and after this day.
Find Articles and News Stories
Issues OnlineIssues Online provides teachers and students with a safe, reliable place to explore today’s most important social issues. It contains hundreds of articles, infographics, videos, assignment ideas and eBooks on topics ranging from human rights and domestic violence to drugs and alcohol.
To access Issues Online, click on the Login button, under Your Home Institution Shibboleth login click on “go to the login area”. Type in Bradford College and click on “Login”, and then enter your College username and password.
SocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database and contains the full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908.
Subjects covered include sociology, criminology, ethnic and racial studies, gender, the family, politics, social theory, and social structure.
Please use your college username and password to access this database.