The electronic books or e-books provided by the College are electronic versions of printed books which can be read in full text via the Internet. The College has access to the content of over 5000 e-books.
These are some of the advantages of using e-books:
they are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, on or off campus,
for the majority of titles you don’t have to wait for a copy to be returned,
you can easily search the content of an e-book, including the text, table of contents, appendices, and bibliography
Here you can see some of the e-books to help support your course that are available from E-book central and VleBooks. You will need to log in with you College username and password to access these books.
 |
Applied Pharmaceutical Practice |
|
|
This new edition of this highly popular book provides an outline of the law that affects the practice of pharmacy in Great Britain. |
||
 |
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology |
|
|
|
||
 |
Dale and Appelbe's Pharmacy and Medicines Law |
|
|
This new edition of this highly popular book provides an outline of the law that affects the practice of pharmacy in Great Britain. |
||
 |
How Drugs Work |
|
|
Quality prescribing is an applied science, matching the pharmacology to the diagnosis. Powerful modern drugs require scientific understanding if their benefits are to be realised and their many risks minimised. |
||
 |
Immunology at a Glance |
|
|
Immunology at a Glance provides a user-friendly overview of the body's defence mechanisms. |
||
 |
Research Methods in health |
|
|
This bestselling book provides an accessible introduction to the concepts and practicalities of research methods in health and health services. |
 |
Anatomy at a Glance |
|
|
Anatomy at a Glance' provides a concise and accessible introduction and revision aid to fundamental anatomy for medical and allied health students and sports science students. |
||
Clinical Pharmacy and Therapeutics |
||
|
Now in its sixth edition, this best-selling, multi-disciplinary textbook continues to draw on the skills of pharmacists, clinicians and nurses to present optimal drug regimens. |
||
 |
Haematology at a Glance |
|
|
This new edition continues to provide a concise and accessible introduction to haematology. |
||
 |
Medical microbiology and infection at a glance |
|
|
This textbook encapsulates the essential principles of modern clinical medical microbiology. It examines the diagnostic path, from the infecting agent through the clinical disease to diagnosis and patient management. |
||
 |
Medical Pharmacology at a Glance |
|
|
This work explains the mechanisms involved in pharmacological processes and covers the mode of action and effects of drugs in clinical medicine. |
||
 |
Medicines, Ethics and Practice |
|
|
The Royal Pharmaceutical Society's established professional guide for pharmacists. |
||
 |
Pharmacology |
|
|
|
||
Pharmacy Practice |
||
|
The sixth edition of Pharmacy Practice brings the contents completely up to date, reflecting emerging new roles for pharmacists both within the traditional employment areas of hospital and community pharmacy, as well as other developing roles supporting the public health agenda, governance, risk management, prescribing and pharmaco-economics. |
||
 |
Rules and guidance for pharmaceutical manufacturers and distributors |
|
|
Familiarly known as the "e;Orange Guide,"e; this title is an essential reference work for all those involved in the manufacture or distribution of medicines in or for Europe. |
