Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your Library Account
All Guides
Contact Us

Access to HE Social Science: Databases & Journals

Green DISCOVER

 
DISCOVER Search
Search articles, books, journals & more
 
 

Where should I start?

If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment,  DISCOVER Search,  our single search tool,  is a great place to start. 

DISCOVER Search is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information.  You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles. DISCOVER Search is a bit like using Google except that the results are only for our resources and therefore suitable for your college course.

Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.  

You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List  or check out the "Useful Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area. 

You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.

Databases

Print Journals

Issues Online

Issues online logo

Explore today’s most important social issues and access hundreds of articles, infographics, videos, assignment ideas and eBooks on topics ranging from human rights and domestic violence to drugs and alcohol.

To access Issues Online, click on the Login button, under Your Home Institution Shibboleth login click on “go to the login area”. Type in Bradford College and click on “Login”, and then enter your College username and password.