Skip to Main Content
Bradford College
Library Online
Library User Library Account
USING THE LIBRARY
Using your library Finding Items Borrowing items Returning items Requesting Items Borrowing a Laptop Study Booths Book a Booth @ DHB Book a Booth @ TG
FINDING RESOURCES
Subject guides Library Catalogue Electronic resources Search for Articles A-Z of Journals Online Databases Online Magazines Culture & Wellbeing
STUDY SKILLS
Study Skills Ask us for help Essential Study Skills Writing Skills Exams and Revision Skills Referencing & Plagiarism Research Skills IT & Digital Skills Academic Phrasebank
HELP & SUPPORT
Contact Us Your Library Staff About your library Learning Support FAQs Get Involved Staff support Student Links Customer Service Library Policies

Computing (HE): Useful E-books

This the HE Computing Library Guide. Here you can find help on finding and using the resources the Library provides.

Introduction

On this page you can find links to some of the e-books that you might find useful for your course. Click on the cover to read a book, for all books out of College and some in College you will need to enter your College username and login first. For more information about e-books see the E-books tab at the tob of the screen.

Business Intelligence

Business Analysis
Business Analysis Techniques
Business Analytics
Business intelligence strategy
Business Process Management
Developing Information Systems
The Human Touch
PHP 5 e-commerce development

Computing

Computer systems architecture
Becoming a digital designer
Designing for the digital age
A guide to computer user support for help desk & support specialists
IT Success
Projects in computing and information systems
Troubleshooting & maintaining your PC all-in-one for dummies

Databases

Access 2019 Bible
Access 2019 for dummies
Beginning database design solutions
Database Design : Know it all
Database Systems

Management Consultancy

The California School of Organizational Studies handbook of organizational consulting psychology
Flawless Consulting
The Management Consultant
Managing consultants: consultancy as the management of impressions
Management Consulting
Organizational consulting: a Gestalt approach

Networking

Basics of computer networking
CompTIA® A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Cert Guide
Computer Networks
Computer networks: a systems approach
Group Policy
Network Security Bible
Network Security, Firewalls, and VPNs
Networking
Networking all-in-one desk reference for dummies
Soho Networking

Software Manuals

Access 2019 for dummies
Excel 2019 all-in-one for dummies
Powerpoint 2019 for dummies
Office 2019 for dummies
Word 2019 for dummies

Web Development

Beginning Programming with Java for Dummies
Brilliant HTML and CSS
Brilliant Web design
Building Android apps with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript
CSS
CSS3 for web designers
Effective Java
Eloquent JavaScript
The essential guide to CSS and HTML web design
Eyetracking Web Usability
Java all-in-one for dummies
Java for dummies
JavaScript Unlocked
Professional Web design

Cloud Computing

The Agile Architecture Revolution
Cloud Computing
Cloud computing and big data
Essentials of cloud computing
Implementing Cloud Storage with OpenStack Swift
Getting Started with ownCloud

Computing Careers

Game Design

3D game design with Unreal Engine 4 and Blender
3D Game Textures
3ds max modeling for games
Beginning C++ through game programming
The complete guide to game audio
Blueprints visual scripting for unreal engine
Construct 2 game development by example
Game audio implementation a practical guide to using the unreal engine
Learning Construct 2
Level Up!
Mastering Unreal® Technology, Volume I
Maya studio projects game environments and props
Pixel art for game developers

Mathematics and Logic

Logic for Dummies
Mathematical Logic
Schaum's outline of discrete mathematics

Networking for CISCO

CCNA: Cisco Certified Network Associate study guide
Cisco networking essentials
Cisco router configuration handbook
Enterprise Network Testing
Interconnecting Cisco network devices. Part 2 (ICND2)
IP routing fundamentals
Network Management
Network management fundamentals
Network Security Auditing
Network security technologies and solutions
Top-down network design

Software Design and Programming

21st century C
Changing Software Development
Code Complete 2
Designing interactive systems
The essential guide to user interface design
Interaction Design
Requirements engineering
Requirements Modelling and Specification for Service Oriented Architecture
Software Engineering