If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment, DISCOVER Search, our single search tool, is a great place to start.
DISCOVER Search is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information. You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles. DISCOVER Search is a bit like using Google except that the results are only for our resources and therefore suitable for your college course.
Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.
You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List or check out the "Useful Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area.
You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.
This link opens in a new windowA one stop source for news, magazine and journal articles on a wide range of subjects. Millions of full text articles available as PDF and HTML, many with images. Updated daily.
This link opens in a new windowIssues Online provides teachers and students with a safe, reliable place to explore today’s most important social issues. It contains hundreds of articles, infographics, videos, assignment ideas and e-books on topics ranging from human rights, domestic violence, health and wellbeing, drugs, and alcohol.
This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: News provides access to the full text of local, regional, national and international newspapers and allows users to search for articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
This link opens in a new windowAccess more than 500 full text journals covering topics such as psychiatry and psychology, emotional and behavioural characteristics, and observational and experimental methods.
This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database and contains the full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908.
