LibraryOnline: Psychology (FE): E-books

Finding e-books

The easiest way to find if a particular title is available as an e-book is to search the Library Catalogue just as you would for printed books. You can search for an author, title or keyword.

You may be asked for your college IT username and password to view the e-book.

E-book collections

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The titles on Ebook Central have been selected by Academic Liaison Librarians to support subjects taught at the College. You can browse and search for titles on the Ebook Central platform or search for a title via the Library Catalogue.
You can download the e-books to your computer or other mobile devices and e-readers (but not the Kindle). Only download the e-book if you would like to read it offline on a personal computer or device. You will need to install Adobe Digital Editions on the computer or device you are using to read the e-book. You will also need the Bluefire e-reader app if you want to read the downloaded e-book on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device. Ebook Central provides links to the software you need when you begin the download process. More information is available from the Help button on the Ebook Central website.

Please use your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password) to log in.
Accessibility Statement for Ebook Central
VLeBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The titles on VLeBooks (Browns Books) have been selected by Academic Liaison Librarians to support subjects taught at the College. You can browse and search for titles on the VLeBooks platform or search for a title via the Library Catalogue.
Please use your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password) to log in.
Accessibility Statement for VLeBooks
O'Reilly Learning Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The O'Reilly Learning Platform gives you access to a variety of formats including live online training courses, interactive tutorials, books, videos, and case studies.
Subjects covered include: Business; Desktop and Web Applications; Digital Media; Engineering; Information Technology & Software Development; Math & Science; Personal & Professional Development.
Please use your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password) to log in.
Kogan Page Employability e-book Collection for FE 2024
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of titles published by Kogan Page on essential career planning and employability skills.
To access the e-book collection click on “My Books” from the top menu, then select “Employability for FE 2024”.
Please use your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password) to log in.
Bloomsbury Social Work
- This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Social Work provides online access to over 200 social work textbooks published by Bloomsbury (formerly MacMillan). The collection also includes research and study skills titles.

To log in and access the titles:
1. Go to https://bc.vitalsource.com/tenants/bradford_college_explore/bookshelf
2. Enter your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password).
3. You can choose to enter your password here if you want to take advantage of personalisation tools such as notes, highlighting. Or you can click on 'Continue without an Account"
4. Agree to the Terms & Conditions
5. In the Explore tab, you will see all the Social Work books.

Accessibility Statement for Bloomsbury Social Work
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks is a collection encyclopedias and specialized reference materials covering a wide range of subject and curriculum areas including Arts and Humanities, Child Care studies, Fashion, Business and Finance, Tourism and much more.
For off campus access:
Click on the link “Login via your home institution” ;
Please use your College username and password (this is your student/staff email address and password) to log in.
Accessibility Statement for Gale eBooks