For more specialist searching use a subject database.
Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.
You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the Online Database List or check out the "Recommended Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your subject area.
If prompted to login use your Bradford College username and password.
Find the answer to your science and technology questions with online access to the current magazine plus archived editions going back to April 1989.
This link opens in a new windowAnatomy.TV from Primal Pictures is an award-winning interactive 3D anatomy resource for both students and professionals, with 20 interactive modules covering systems of the body, human anatomy and physiology and cell biology.
Includes interactive 3D models and animations, as well as case studies, clinical content and quizzes.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBritannica Academic is a combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools providing a variety of reliable sources students need for research.
This link opens in a new windowGale eBooks is a collection encyclopedias and specialized reference materials covering a wide range of subject and curriculum areas including Arts and Humanities, Child Care studies, Fashion, Business and Finance, Tourism and much more.
This link opens in a new windowA one stop source for news, magazine and journal articles on a wide range of subjects. Millions of full text articles available as PDF and HTML, many with images. Updated daily.
Find the answer to your science and technology questions with online access to the current magazine plus archived editions going back to April 1989.
This link opens in a new windowAnatomy.TV from Primal Pictures is a comprehensive 3D anatomy atlas, professional reference and image library of human anatomy with fully interactive anatomical models.
