If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment, DISCOVER Search, our single search tool, is a great place to start.
DISCOVER Search is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information. You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles. DISCOVER Search is a bit like using Google except that the results are only for our resources and therefore suitable for your college course.
Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.
You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List or check out the "Useful Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area.
You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.
This link opens in a new windowThis database contains nearly 350 full text journals covering topics such as computer science, programming, information systems, and software. Journals include Computerworld, PC Magazine, Journal of Information Systems, Software Magazine etc.
Find the answer to your science and technology questions with online access to the current magazine plus archived editions going back to April 1989.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe O'Reilly Learning Platform gives you access to a variety of formats including live online training courses, interactive tutorials, books, videos, and case studies.
Subjects covered include: Business; Desktop and Web Applications; Digital Media; Engineering; Information Technology & Software Development; Math & Science; Personal & Professional Development.
