For more specialist searching use a subject database.
Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.
You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the Online Database List or check out the "Recommended Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your subject area.
If prompted to login use your Bradford College username and password.
The O'Reilly Learning Platform gives you access to a variety of formats including live online training courses, interactive tutorials, books, videos, and case studies.
Subjects covered include: Business; Desktop and Web Applications; Digital Media; Engineering; Information Technology & Software Development; Math & Science; Personal & Professional Development.
This database contains nearly 350 full text journals covering topics such as computer science, programming, information systems, and software. Journals include Computerworld, PC Magazine, Journal of Information Systems, Software Magazine etc.
Find the answer to your science and technology questions with online access to the current magazine plus archived editions going back to April 1989.
The O'Reilly Learning Platform gives you access to a variety of formats including live online training courses, interactive tutorials, books, videos, and case studies.
Subjects covered include: Business; Desktop and Web Applications; Digital Media; Engineering; Information Technology & Software Development; Math & Science; Personal & Professional Development.
The Gale PowerSearch platform allows users to search for content from several Gale databases at once. The databases are: Academic OneFile; Gale eBooks; General OneFile; and News (Gale OneFile).
