The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook by Sarah Moore; Colin Neville; Maura Murphy; Cornelia Connolly
"The book itself covers everything university students need to know from exam revision and e-learning to work-life balance." The Bookseller "We would heartily recommend the book to students who are at the beginning of their studies." Maxine Fletcher, Lecturer, Oxford Brookes "This book's crammed full of very useful topics, information and exercises that I've never seen before, especially in the section on research, which I particularly liked." Joel, Student, Keele University Competition for graduate jobs has never been so fierce. The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook will help you succeed from the first week of your studies through to graduation. Covering all the core skills you will need to help you make the most of your university course, The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook is your key to success. This is the handbook of techniques, tips and exercises. Written by a team of experts and tested on students, the advice in this book will help you to improve your grades, save time and develop the skills that will make you stand out to prospective employers. Whichever subject you are studying, this practical and concise book will help you find your individual learning style and tell you exactly what you need to know to excel as a student: Working out the best way for you to learn Doing your research Presentations Revising for exams Improving your critical thinking skills Managing your time
Shelfmark: 378.170281/ULT
ISBN: 9780335234424
Date: 2010-04-01
Research methods in health : investigating health and health services by 
Dissertations and Project Reports by 
The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook by
"The book itself covers everything university students need to know from exam revision and e-learning to work-life balance." The Bookseller "We would heartily recommend the book to students who are at the beginning of their studies." Maxine Fletcher, Lecturer, Oxford Brookes "This book's crammed full of very useful topics, information and exercises that I've never seen before, especially in the section on research, which I particularly liked." Joel, Student, Keele University Competition for graduate jobs has never been so fierce. The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook will help you succeed from the first week of your studies through to graduation. Covering all the core skills you will need to help you make the most of your university course, The Ultimate Study Skills Handbook is your key to success. This is the handbook of techniques, tips and exercises. Written by a team of experts and tested on students, the advice in this book will help you to improve your grades, save time and develop the skills that will make you stand out to prospective employers. Whichever subject you are studying, this practical and concise book will help you find your individual learning style and tell you exactly what you need to know to excel as a student: Working out the best way for you to learn Doing your research Presentations Revising for exams Improving your critical thinking skills Managing your time
The Access to Higher Education Handbook by 
Doing a Literature Review in Nursing, Health and Social Care by 
Doing a literature review in health and social care : a practical guide by 
