Bradford College Libraries provide you with access to a large range of electronic resources which includes databases, e-books and electronic journals.
These resources are all available from the internet, and can be accessed via the Library Website both in and out off of College. A lot of the resources will also be available through smartphones and tablets. Though to access them off campus you will need to use your College log on and password.
If you need to find information on a particular subject from a book, journal or newspaper a database is the best place to start your search.
A database will allows you to search through the text and title of journals and newspaper articles, books and other on-line sources directly. You will often be able to customise your searches to get exactly the information you need.
Databases often provide the full text of an article but sometimes only provide an abstract or description or a reference to that you will need to be follow up using the Library catalogue or the Library website.
Below you can find the Databases that may be useful to help you with your studies. Click on their name to access them or the i for more information.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Library gives you access to over eight thousand electronic journals, including issues published in the last century. These include both electronic versions of items we have in print and others we only through subscription to collections and databases such as ArtFullText.
Electronic journals can be accessed from the Electronic Journals webpage, where you can search for a journal by its title or subject. Once you have accessed a journal you will be able to search through that one journal for an article to search through more than one journal at a time you will need to use DISCOVER@BradfordCollege or a database.
Some of electronic journals can now be accessed using Flipster that allows you to browse and flip through the electronic journals much like as if you were reading them in print. Though you can also search and look through back issues, click here to access Flipster.
To accesss any of our electronic journals you will need to login using your standard College login and password.
You can also search for a Journal using the search box below.
DISCOVER Search is a single search tool that allows you to search for keywords in your subject across the majority of electronic resources that the College Library subscribes to. This includes EBSCOHost databases, including ArtFullText, Britannica Online and a large amount of our Electronic Journals.
It does not include the College's image databases, these are available here.
You will need to use your College log-on and password if you want to access DISCOVER Search.
Here you can find some websites that have useful information about Performing and Production Arts
