Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Online

Chemistry: Electronic Resources

This theChemistry Library Guide. Here you can find help on finding and using the resources the Library provides.

Green DISCOVER

 
DISCOVER@BradfordCollege
a quick and easy way to search for the Library's resources
 
 

Where should I start?

If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment,  DISCOVER @BradfordCollege,  our single search tool,  is a great place to start. 

DISCOVER is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information.  You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles. DISCOVER is a bit like using Google except that the results are only for our resources and therefore suitable for your college course.

Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.  

You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List  or check out the "Useful Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area. 

You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.

Electronic Journals

Bradford College Library provides access to over 60,000 electronic journals, including access to issues published over the last ten years. These include both items we have in print and others we get access to through subscription.  These are not always available to you using Google. 

Electronic journals can be accessed from either the library website or the library catalogue, where you can search for a journal by its title or subject. Once you have accessed a journal you will be able to search through that one journal for an article to search through more than one journal at a time you will need to use a database.

You can also search for a Journal using the search box below.

Search for Journals

Useful Databases

Search Indexes

A Search Index is a internet search engine that only searches webpages that have been chosen by specialists. They are often subject specific. They are useful for when you only have a few search terms and need academically reliable information.

Search Indexes will often include additional information about the returned pages, such as a list of where the page has been cited and related works. This can lead you to further sources of information on your subject.

Library Services 01274 08 8257
  @BradfordCollLib
  BradfordCollegeLRC
  BradfordCollegeLibrary
  @BradfordCollegeLibrary
Library Services, David Hockney Building, Bradford College, Great Horton Road, Bradford, BD7 1AY.