E-books: E-book Collections

The Ebook Central platform from ProQuest provides access to over 2500 titles selected by Academic Liaison Librarians to support subjects taught at the College. You can browse and search for titles on the Ebook Central platform or search for a title via the Library Catalogue.  Access also includes the JISC e-books for FE Collection.

The titles on VLeBooks (Browns Books) have been selected by Academic Liaison Librarians to support subjects taught at the College. You can browse and search for titles on the VLeBooks platform or search for a title via the Library Catalogue.

O’Reilly includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video.  The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, and training video. Subjects covered include: Business; Desktop and Web Applications; Digital Media; Engineering; Information Technology & Software Development; Math & Science; Personal & Professional Development.

The Kogan Page Employability for FE e-book Collection is a collection of 25 e-book titles to help you with your career planning and employability skills.  You can browse and search for titles on the Kogan Page+ platform or search for a title via the Library Catalogue

Gale eBooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference materials covering a wide range of subject and curriculum areas including Arts and Humanities, Child Care studies, Fashion, and Tourism.  You can browse and search for titles on Gale eBooks or search for a title via the Library Catalogue

Bookshelf from VitalSource provides access to a Social Work Collection of over 200 social work textbooks published by Bloomsbury. The collection also includes research and study skills titles. You can browse and search for titles on the VitalSource Bookshelf or search for a title via the Library Catalogue