The electronic books or e-books provided by the College are electronic versions of printed books which can be read in full text via the Internet. The majority of e-books are available on three main platforms or websites – Ebook Central, VLeBooks and O'Reilly Learning Platform.
These are some of the advantages of using e-books:
they are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week,
you can easily search the content of an e-book, including the text, table of contents, appendices, and bibliography
Click on a jacket cover in the display below to access the book online. You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.
If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment, DISCOVER Search, our Academic Search Tool, is a great place to start.
DISCOVER is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information. You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles.
You will be asked to enter your College username and password.
Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.
You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List or check out the Databases listed below. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area.
You will be asked to enter your College IT username and password.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowBritannica Academic is a combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools providing a variety of reliable sources students need for research.
This link opens in a new windowGale eBooks is a collection encyclopedias and specialized reference materials covering a wide range of subject and curriculum areas including Arts and Humanities, Child Care studies, Fashion, Business and Finance, Tourism and much more.
This link opens in a new windowA one stop source for news, magazine and journal articles on a wide range of subjects. Millions of full text articles available as PDF and HTML, many with images. Updated daily.
Find the answer to your science and technology questions with online access to the current magazine plus archived editions going back to April 1989.
This link opens in a new window
