Skip to main content
Library Online

Access to HE Engineering Science: Databases & Journals

 
DISCOVER@BradfordCollege
a quick and easy way to search for the Library's resources
 
 

Where should I start?

If you are looking for books and journal articles for your assignment,  DISCOVER @BradfordCollege,  our single search tool,  is a great place to start. 

DISCOVER is a quick and easy way to search all the College Library’s resources, print and electronic, including the Library Catalogue, and find full text information.  You can search for books, e-books, and journal articles. DISCOVER is a bit like using Google except that the results are only for our resources and therefore suitable for your college course.

Databases are online collections of information that you can search to find full text journal articles, reports, news stories and images or videos.  

You can select your subject area from the Subject drop down list on the A to Z Database List  or check out the "Useful Databases" section. Here you will find the databases which are most suitable to search for information in your specific subject area. 

Off campus you will be asked to enter your College username and password.

Useful Databases

Journal Search

Search for Journals

Print Journals

Library Services |  01274 08 8257
   Library Catalogue
   @BradfordCollLib
 |     BradfordCollegeLRC  |     BradfordCollegeLibrary
Library, 2nd Floor David Hockney Building, Bradford College, Great Horton Road, Bradford, BD7 1AY