Skip to main content
  Library Online  

Interior Design: Library Image Databases

Introduction

Here you can access websites providing images, videos and audio clips. 

These are generally subject to copyright and cannot be downloaded and used without permission or rights waived. 

The Image Database and Collections section below  the College pays to give you access and so you can generally use the content for educational purposes as long as it is referenced appropriately. 

Those websites listed in the Free Collections section will contain images that you will be able to access free of charge, though you will still have to follow any copyright restrictions and always cite and/or reference to give credit.

Image Databases and Collections

The Image Database and Collections below are ones that the College pays to give you access and so you can generally use the content for educational purposes as long as it is referenced appropriately. 

The following are databases that you will need to log into using your College logon and password. They contain images and media files covering a wide range of subjects. Click on the i for more information about a database or on more... for instructions on how to log in.

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click here to see all our Image Databases

Image Databases  

 

Free Image Collections

The following websites contain images that are mainly free to use for educational purposes.  They can be used by college staff or students and incorporated in to your work.   Don’t forget to credit if you are using them.  *As with all collections look at the website for terms of use.

Galleries and Museums

Many Galleries, Museums amd organisations have searchable archives. Some key ones are shown below:

Library Services |  01274 08 8257
   Library Catalogue
   @BradfordCollLib
 |     BradfordCollegeLRC  |     BradfordCollegeLibrary
Library, 2nd Floor David Hockney Building, Bradford College, Great Horton Road, Bradford, BD7 1AY