Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalogue
Search by author, title or a subject keyword. Any matching results will be displayed.
You can then find out the following information:
- where the book is - the shelf mark;
- how long the book can be borrowed for;
- and whether a book is on the shelf or out on loan.
Can't find the book you want?
If all copies of a textbook are on loan you can place a reservation, or there may be a copy available online as an e-book.
If the book or journal article is not available from the library you can ask for an inter-library loan.
Electrical and Electronic Books
Electrical and Electronic Principles and Technology by This practical resource introduces electrical and electronic principles and technology covering theory through detailed examples, enabling students to develop a sound understanding of the knowledge required by technicians in fields such as electrical engineering, electronics and telecommunications. No previous background in engineering is assumed, making this an ideal text for vocational courses at Levels 2 and 3, foundation degrees and introductory courses for undergraduates.
Publication Date: 2017-04-25
Hughes Electrical and Electronic Technology by All engineers need to understand the fundamental principles of electrical and electronic technology. This best-selling text provides a clear and accessible introduction to the area, with balanced coverage of electrical, electronic, and power engineering.
Publication Date: 2016-04-05
Electric Motors and Drives by Electric Motors and Drives is intended for non-specialist users of electric motors and drives, filling the gap between maths- and theory-based academic textbooks and the more prosaic 'handbooks', which provide useful detail but little opportunity for the development of real insight and understanding. The book explores all of the widely-used modern types of motor and drive, including conventional and brushless D.C., induction motors and servo drives, providing readers with the knowledge to select the right technology for a given job. The third edition includes additional diagrams and worked examples throughout. New topics include digital interfacing and control of drives, direct torque control of induction motors and current-fed operation in DC drives. The material on brushless servomotors has also been expanded. Austin Hughes' approach, using a minimum of maths, has established Electric Motors and Drives as a leading guide for electrical engineers and mechanical engineers, and the key to a complex subject for a wider readership, including technicians, managers and students.
Publication Date: 2013-04-05
Electronics by A comprehensive collection of 8 books in 1 offering electronics guidance that can't be found anywhere else! If you know a breadboard from a breadbox but want to take your hobby electronics skills to the next level, this is the only reference you need. Electronics All-in-One For Dummies has done the legwork for you ? offering everything you need to enhance your experience as an electronics enthusiast in one convenient place. Written by electronics guru and veteran For Dummies author Doug Lowe, this down-to-earth guide makes it easy to grasp such important topics as circuits, schematics, voltage, and safety concerns. Plus, it helps you have tons of fun getting your hands dirty working with the Raspberry Pi, creating special effects, making your own entertainment electronics, repairing existing electronics, learning to solder safely, and so much more. Create your own schematics and breadboards Become a circuit-building expert Tackle analog, digital, and car electronics Debunk and grasp confusing electronics concepts If you're obsessed with all things electronics, look no further! This comprehensive guide is packed with all the electronics goodies you need to add that extra spark to your game!
Publication Date: 2017-02-06
Electrical Circuit Theory and Technology by This much-loved textbook explains the principles of electrical circuit theory and technology so that students of electrical and mechanical engineering can master the subject. Real-world situations and engineering examples put the theory into context. The inclusion of worked problems with solutions help you to learn and further problems then allow you to test and confirm you have fully understood each subject. In total the book contains 800 worked problems, 1000 further problems and 14 revision tests with answers online. This an ideal text for foundation and undergraduate degree students and those on upper level vocational engineering courses, in particular electrical and mechanical. It provides a sound understanding of the knowledge required by technicians in fields such as electrical engineering, electronics and telecommunications. This edition has been updated with developments in key areas such as semiconductors, transistors, and fuel cells, along with brand new material on ABCD parameters and Fourier's Analysis. It is supported by a companion website that contains solutions to the 1000 questions in the practice exercises, formulae to help students answer the questions and information about the famous mathematicians and scientists mentioned in the book. Lecturers also have access to full solutions and the marking scheme for the 14 revision tests, lesson plans and illustrations from the book.
Publication Date: 2013-12-14
Electronics - Circuits and Systems by This cutting-edge textbook with coverage matching the electronics units of many vocational engineering courses is organized with a logical learning progression, making it ideal for a wide range of electronics courses. The approach is student-centred and includes numerous examples and activities, web research topics, self test features, highlighted key facts, formulae and definitions. A companion website with interactive exercises and illustrations is included.
Publication Date: 2011-03-16
An Introduction to Electrical Science by An Introduction to Electrical Sciencewalks readers through the subject in a logical order, providing a historical overview alongside modern electrical theory and practice. Perfect for electrical trainees both during their training and once qualified. You will be guided through the subject in a topic by topic manner with each section building upon the one that came before it. By adding context to the principles of electrical science the topics become easier to both understand and remember, providing a grounding in the subject that will remain with you for life. With a wealth of examples, images and diagrams mastering difficult concepts will be a breeze. This book also has a companion site with an extra chapter, interactive multiple choice quizzes for each chapter and more at www.www.routledge.com/cw/waygood Fully aligned to the 17th edition of the wiring regulations Free access to companion website material, including multiple-choice tests and extra chapters Two-colour layout helps navigation and highlights key points Visit the companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/waygood
Publication Date: 2013-05-30
Arduino by Bring your ideas to life with the latest Arduino hardware and software Arduino is an affordable and readily available hardware development platform based around an open source, programmable circuit board. You can combine this programmable chip with a variety of sensors and actuators to sense your environment around you and control lights, motors, and sound. This flexible and easy-to-use combination of hardware and software can be used to create interactive robots, product prototypes and electronic artwork, whether you're an artist, designer or tinkerer. Arduino For Dummies is a great place to start if you want to find out about Arduino and make the most of its incredible capabilities. It helps you become familiar with Arduino and what it involves, and offers inspiration for completing new and exciting projects. * Covers the latest software and hardware currently on the market * Includes updated examples and circuit board diagrams in addition to new resource chapters * Offers simple examples to teach fundamentals needed to move onto more advanced topics * Helps you grasp what's possible with this fantastic little board Whether you're a teacher, student, programmer, hobbyist, hacker, engineer, designer, or scientist, get ready to learn the latest this new technology has to offer!
Publication Date: 2018-09-12
Electrical and Electronic E-books
The easiest way to find if a particular title is available as an e-book is to search the Library Catalogue just as you would for printed books. You can search for an author, title or keyword.
You may be asked for your college IT username and password to view the e-book.